Posted by: Thixia | May 1, 2008

If you think I am being unfair… think of this

This blog is now closed for comments.

The subject of CDD or DD is closed for good.

I have said my peace, and it seems I am just regoing over all the old stuff.  I have a busy and active live, and it is just so not worth my time to argue with those who are for CDD.

And consider this…

The things I put on this blog, are free to read.  I do not make money.

The things on the website that is for CDD, are not for free.  The most important material has to be purchased with money.

Access to all of the matieral on my blog is aviable to everyone.

Acess to the website for CDD is not avaible to everyone.  Most of the site can only be accessed by members of the site.

The information I presented was presented in a polite and loving manner – yet firm.  I did not insult, put down, or offend (on purpose) any group of people.  I did not name anybody as #1 public enemy.  I said what I believed, but even those who disagreed with me in comments, were responded to with love and respect.

The people who are for CDD did not do this.  Many of them sent nasty comments.  The CDD website lists feminists of their #1 public enemy, and they are not very nice or respectful or loving when addressing something they disagree with.  In fact they more often resort to insults and personal attacks, than logically, biblically, and intelligently debating the facts.  (This is actually the mark of somebody who doesn’t actually know what they are taking about and can not logically, bibically or intelligently debate the facts without personal attacks).

And so who is really being fair?

If I had actually posted alot of the comments I’ve gotten, those who say they are Christians would have been shown up to be nasty and miserable people.  It would not have been a good testimony for their group or for Christianity as a whole.  That is one of the reasons I didn’t post them.  The second reason = I have more to do with my life than argue with people I have never met.  To me it seems like a complete waste of time and energy.

With that.

Case closed.


Categories